SPAC AUTUMN – SPRING 2019 – 2020


 

October 2019-March 2020
At Shizuoka Arts Theatre

 
 
#1
Ode to Joy 

Directed by MIYAGI Satoshi
Written by KITAMURA So
Performed by OKUNO Akihito, KASUGAI Ippei, TAKII Miki

*In Japanese with English subtitles

2019
12 October, Saturday
13 October, Sunday
19 October, Saturday
20 October, Sunday
26 October, Saturday
at 2:00pm

 
#2 
Multitude of Peer Gynts (working title)  

Original text by Henrik IBSEN
Directed by Yudi Ahmad Tajudin,
in a collaboration with
Ugoran Prasad (Dramaturg)
KAWAGUCHI Takao (Performance artist/Dancer/Choreographer)
Venuri PERERA (Choreographer/Dancer)
Micari (Actress)
Muhammad Nur Qomarudin (Actor/Dancer)
MORINAGA Yasuhiro (Sound artist/Composer)
NGUYEN Manh Hung (Visual artist)

Also performed by
OUCHI Yoneji, SATO Yuzu, TATENO Momoyo, MAKIYAMA Yudai, MIYAGISHIMA Haruka, WAKAMIYA Yoichi

*With Japanese/English subtitles

2019
9 November, Saturday
10 November, Sunday
16 November, Saturday
17 November, Sunday
at 2:00pm

 
#3
The Good Person of Szechwan (working title)  

Directed by WATANABE Takahiko
Text by Bertolt BRECHT
Performed by IZUMI Yoji, OUCHI Tomomi, KIUCHI Kotoko, KIJIMA Tsuyoshi, KONAGAYA Katsuhiko, MISHIMA Keita, YAMAMOTO Miyuki, YOSHIUE Soichiro

2019
14 December, Saturday
15 December, Sunday
21 December, Saturday
22 December, Sunday
at 2:00pm

  
#4
Grimm’s Fairy Tale -The Girl, the Devil and the Mill-

Directed by MIYAGI Satoshi
Written by Olivier PY
Original text by GRIMM brothers
Translated by NISHIO Sachiko and YOKOYAMA Yoshiji
Music Directed by TANAKAWA Hiroko
Performed by IKEDA Makiko, OUCHI Yoneji, KIJIMA Tsuyoshi, SUZUKI Mariko, DAIDOMUMON Yuya, TAKEISHI Morimasa, NAGAI Kenji, MIYAGISHIMA Haruka, MORIYAMA Fuyuko, WAKAMIYA Yoichi

*In Japanese with English subtitles

2020
18 January, Saturday
19 January, Sunday
25 January, Saturday
1 February, Saturday
2 February, Sunday
at 2:00pm

 
#5
The Menam River Japanese

Directed by IMAI Tomohiko
Written by ENDO Shusaku
Performed by ABE Kazunori, OUCHI Tomomi, OHTAKA Kouichi, OKUNO Akihito, KATO Yukio, KONAGAYA Katsuhiko, SATO Yuzu, TAKII Miki, HAYASHI Daiki, FUSE Asuka, MISHIMA Keita, YAMAMOTO Miyuki, YOSHIUE Soichiro, WATANABE Takahiko

*In Japanese with English subtitles

2020
15 February, Saturday
16 February, Sunday
23 February, Sunday
24 February, Monday
29 February, Saturday
1 March, Sunday
7 March, Saturday
at 2:00pm

Tickets

Ode to Joy
 Prior Reservation for Membership begins: 27 July at 10:00
 Advance Tickets Sale begins: 3 August at 10:00

Multitude of Peer Gynts (working title)
The Good Person of Szechwan (working title)
 Prior Reservation for Membership begins: 21 September at 10:00
 Advance Tickets Sale begins: 28 September at 10:00

Grimm’s Fairy Tale -The Girl, the Devil and the Mill-
The Menam River Japanese
 Prior Reservation for Membership begins: 16 November at 10:00
 Advance Tickets Sale begins: 23 November at 10:00

●Online reservations
bnr_getti_e


– Please enter from the language button “English”.
– Payment is possible with the following credit cards: DC, UFJ, NICOS, VISA, and Master. Tickets purchased through this website can be received at the venue from one hour prior to each performance.

●Phone reservations
from 10:00-18:00 at SPAC ticket center
TEL. +81-(0)54-202-3399

●Purchase at BOX Office
SPAC ticket center (10:00-18:00)

●Purchase at Seven Eleven
Please use Multi Copy Machine inside stores

Day Ticket
Available at the entrance counter for leftover seats, from one hour prior to each performance.
*Please confirm ticket availability on the day by phone or by visiting Twitter (@_SPAC_)

*Ticket reservations will finish at 18:00 on the day before the performance.

Please refrain from taking infants to the ordinary seats.

Ticket Price

4,200 yen (One viewing for regular adult)

SPAC Membership Discount
3,500 yen (One viewing for regular adult)

Pair Discount
3,700 yen per person

Group Discount
3,300 yen per person for group of 3 or more

Senior Discount
3,500 yen for seniors over 60
*Please present ID at door

Student Discount
2,000 yen (University)
1,000 yen (High School and under)
*Please present school ID at door

Handicap Discount
2,900 yen (for those who possess handicap passbook)

*Cannot use more than one discount per purchase.
*Please inform use of discount when making reservation.

 
[Nursery room] (up to three children, based on a first come first served basis; reservation required)
SPAC provides a nursery room where you can watch the performance with your infant children.

[Nursery service] 
Please contact us at least one week in advance if you would like to use the free nursery service run by volunteers.

Produced by SPAC-Shizuoka Performing Arts Center
Supported by the Agency for Cultural Affairs, Government of Japan through the Japan Arts Council

 

演目紹介・関連情報